ACADEMIC DIVISIONS

The University has six academic divisions, bringing together different academic areas with combined professional service teams. The Divisions bring together the following areas of our former structure.

Division of Arts & Humanities

- · Kent School of Architecture and **Planning**
- School of Arts
- School of English
- School of European Culture and Languages
- School of History
- · Centre for Music and Audio **Technology**



Prof Simon Kirchin



Dir of Ops: Amanda Ollier

Division of Natural Sciences

- · School of Biosciences
- School of Physical Sciences
- · School of Sport and **Exercise Sciences**
- · Medway School of Pharmacy (as an affiliate)
- Kent and Medway Medical School (as an affiliate)



Dir of Div: **Prof Claire** Peppiatt-Wildman



Dir of Ops: James Redmond

Division of Computing. **Engineering and Mathematical Sciences**

- · School of Computing
- · School of **Engineering and Digital Arts**
- · School of Mathematics. Statistics and Actuarial Science



Dir of Div Prof Peter Hydon



Dir of Ops: John Crook

Kent Business School

Dir of Ops:

Paul Verrion

- · School of
- · School of

Division of Human and Social Sciences

- · School of Anthropology and Conservation
- **Economics**
- School of Politics and International Relations
- Psychology

Research



Dir of Div: Prof Toni Williams



Division for the

study of Law.

- School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social
- · Centre for Journalism



Dir of Ops: Rachel MacPhee



Dir of Div: Prof David Wilkinson



Dir of Ops: Kerry Barber



Get in touch: You can email the both leadership groups via dir-div@kent.ac.uk and dir-ops@kent.ac.uk Find out more about ways to contact people across the University.

Dir of Div:

Garcia

Prof Marian