## UNIVERSITY OF KENT

## **Audit Committee**

## Membership

Chair: Mark Preston (to. 31.7.2024)

**Members**: At least five members appointed by the Council (at least one with requisite

experience in finance):

Colin Carmichael (to 31.7.2023);

Neil Davies (to 31.7.2023);

Gabriel MacGregor (to 31.7.2024);

Simon Hodges (to 31.7.2022);

**Daniel Cook** (to 31.7.2024)

## In attendance:

KCG Audit, Internal Audit;

(Grant Thornton UK LLP);

Dr Sinead Critchley, Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council);

Jane Higham, Chief Financial Officer

Frank Richardson, Director of Finance.

Secretary: Dr Sinead Critchley, Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to

Council)

Frequency of meetings: At least 3 each financial year.

Quorum: At least one third of the membership (2 members).

Terms of Reference: Are available here.

Note: These follow the Audit Codes of Practice set out in the Terms and conditions for higher education institutions for the period to 31 July 2019, from the Office for Students and Research England and the Handbook for members of audit committees in higher education institutions HEFCE 2008/06.