Council Membership

Council Membership 2022/2023 as at 1 September 2022 University Charter, paragraph 8, prescribes the Council membership as follows:

(a) Sixteen persons external to the University:	
Chair of the Council:	Dame Ursula Brennan (to 31.7.2023)
Deputy Chair of the Council/Chair of the Finance and Resources Committee	Andrew Newell (to 31.7.2024)
	Colin Carmichael (to 31.7.2023)
	Xian Chan (31.7.2024)
	Daniel Cook (to 31.7.2024)
	Michael Crick (to 31.7.2024)
	Neil Davies (to 31.7.2023)
	Mayuri Lakhani (31.7.2024)
	Kim Lowe (to 31.7.2024)
	Gabriel MacGregor (to 31.7.2024)
	<u>Timi Okuwa</u> (31.7.2024)
	Mark Preston (to 31.7.2024)
(b) Two persons elected from among their number by the academic staf	f of the University:
Academic staff:	Professor lain Wilkinson (to 31.7.2023)
	Will Norman (to 31.7.2025)
Academic-related staff and other staff:	Chris Barron (to 31.7.2024)
	Alex Perkins (to 31.7.2024)
(d) One person elected from among their number by students of the Uni	
For 2022/2023:	Mima Osmani
(e) The Vice-Chancellor and President:	
	Professor Karen Cox
(f) Up to two officers of the University, appointed by Council following co Chancellor:	onsultation with the Chair and the Vice-
Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Academic Strategy, Planning and Performance	Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura
	Professor Richard Reece
Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Education and Student Experience	
Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Education and Student Experience (g) The President of the University of Kent Students' Union and the sable	<u> </u>

Note:

- (a) Total prescribed membership: 25 members(b) Council members Trusteeship 2022/23
- (c) Queries should be addressed to <u>Dr Sinead Critchley</u>, Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council), (email <u>S.Critchley-2002@kent.ac.uk</u>).