## **Principal Officers**

Visitor	The Lord Archbishop of Canterbury
Chancellor	Gavin Esler, BA (Kent), MA (Leeds), DCL (Kent), FRSA
Chair of the Council	Mark Preston
Vice-Chancellor and President	Professor Karen Cox, BSc (KCL), PhD (Nottingham),
Vice-Chancellor and Fresident	RGN, Onc Cert, DipHE (Oxford Brookes), PGCAP
	(Nottingham), FHEA
Chair of the Finance and Resources Committee	Andrew Newell, FCIB, MBA
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Strategy,	Professor Georgina Randsley De Moura, BSc, PGCHE
Planning and Performance	MBA PhD (Kent), FHEA, AFBPSS, PPABP
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation	Professor Shane Weller
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Education and Student	Professor Richard J Reece, BSc, PhD, MBA, FRSB,
Experience	CBiol
Chief Finance Officer	Jane Higham, BSc (Warwick), ACA
Director of Human Resources and Organisation	Martin Atkinson, BSc, FCIPD
Development	Plartin Atkinson, Boc, I on B
Director (Dean) of Kent Business School	
Director of Computing, Engineering and	Professor Ben Cosh, BSc (Sheffield), PhD (London),
Mathematical Sciences	PGCE (Greenwich)
Director of Arts and Humanities	Professor Juliette Pattinson, BA, MA, PhD (Lancaster)
Director of Natural Sciences	Professor Claire Peppiatt-Wildman, BSc (Hons), PhD
Billiotter of Matarat Golonicos	(Cambridge), PGCHE, FHEA
Director of Human and Social Sciences	Professor David Wilkinson, BSc (Hons) MSc, PhD,
Director of Framian and Goodat Goldings	PGCHE
Director of Study of Law, Society and Social Justice	Professor Iain Wilkinson, BA (London, South Bank),
	MA (Kent), PhD (Kent)
Director of the Graduate and Researcher College	Professor Gordon Lynch, BA (Durham), PGDip
· ·	(Birmingham), MA (BIAD), PHD (Birmingham)
Dean for Global and Lifelong Learning	Anthony Manning, BA (Lancaster), MA (Leicester),
	PGCE (York), PGCHE (Kent)
Dean for the Kent and Medway Medical School	Professor Christopher Holland, MBBS (Belfast),
	MMEd (Warwick), FRCA, FFISM, FAcadMedEd
Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to	Dr Sinead Critchley, BSc, Prof Dip Corp Gov, PhD
the Council and the Court)	(Dublin)
Public Orators	Dr Chris Deacy, BA, MA, PhD (Wales)
	Dr Oliver Double, BA (Exeter), PhD (Sheffield)
	Professor Darren Griffin, BSc (Manchester), PhD
	(UCL), DSc (Manchester), FRSA, FRSB, FRCPath
	Mr Lawrence Jackson, MA (Oxford)
	Professor Dan Lloyd, BSc (York), PhD (London)
	Dr Dunstan Lowe, MPhil PhD, FHEA
	Professor Rosemary Hunter, BA(Hons), LLB
	(Melbourne), JSM, JSD (Stanford) FAcSS
	Professor Karen Jones, BA (Warwick), PhD (Bristol),
	FRHistS
	Professor Julie Anderson, FRHS
	Dr Beth Breeze, OBE
	Professor Catherine Richardson, PhD (Kent)