

## AUDIT COMMITTEE/

## **MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025**

## Chair:

Graham Razey, OBE (to 13.11.2026)

**Members**: At least five members appointed by the Council (at least one with requisite experience in finance):

- Mark Downs (to 31.7.2026)
- Paul Pugh (to 31.7.2026)
- Victoria Wilson (to 14.11.2027)
- Council member vacancy x1

## In attendance:

- Melanie Cockton, KCG Audit, Internal Auditors
- Mark Swinerd, KCG Audit, Internal Auditors
- James Bird, Grant Thornton UK LLP, External Auditors
- Nicola Peck, Grant Thornton LLP UK, External Auditors
- Alexandra Wark, Grant Thornton LLP UK, External Auditors
- Jane Higham, Chief Financial Officer
- Frank Richardson, Director of Finance

**Secretary**: Dr Jo Wright, Interim Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council)

Frequency of Meetings: At least 3 each financial year.

Quorum: At least one third of the membership (2 members).

Note: The University's External Auditors have advised the following:

- Members should declare any potential conflicts of interest they had with the business for a particular meeting either to the Secretary before the meeting or during the meeting when the matter concerned was under consideration.
- The Committee's quorum is one third of total actual membership and at least two members.