

FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE/

MEMBERSHIP

Membership

Chair: Lay member of Council appointed by the Council: Andrew Newell (to 31.7.2027)

[Deputy Chair of the Council]

Deputy Chair: None

Members:

Senior management members ex officio

Vice-Chancellor and President: Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Professor Claire Peppiatt-Wildman

Academic Pro-Vice Chancellors (3):

Professor Ben Cosh Professor David Wilkinson

[TBC]

Lay members: four, one of whom shall be the Chair of the Council*

Mark Preston* (to 31.7.2026)

Mayuri Lakhani (to 31.7.2027)

Julie Kelly (to 4.12.2027)

X1 lay member vacancy

Non-academic staff representative: one non-academic staff representative on Council: <u>Jahanara Ahmed</u>

Student Observers (Students' Union sabbatical officers):

President of Kent Union: Lulu Collins

Vice-President Postgraduate Experience: Cláudia Moreira

In attendance:

Chief Financial Officer: <u>Jane Higham</u>
Director of Finance: Frank Richardson

Secretary: Dr Jo Wright, Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council)

Frequency of Meetings: At least 3 each financial year.

Quorum: 4 members of which 3 must be lay.