

# HONORARY DEGREES COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025**

## Membership:

Chair:

Vice-Chancellor and President (ex officio): Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura (Interim)

## Members:

Chancellor (ex officio): YolanDa Brown

Chair of the Council (ex officio): Mark Preston (to 31.7.2026)

Professor Richard Reece (ex officio)

## Three members of Council:

Mayuri Lakhani (to 31.07.2027) Mark Downs (to 31.07.2026)

Vacancy

## Three members appointed by Senate:

Professor David Wilkinson (to 31.07.2025)

2 Vacancies

## Public Orator (ex officio) one of fifteen\*\*:

Dr Beth Breeze	(to 31.07.2027)
Dr Oliver Double	(to 31.07.2025)
Professor Darren Griffin	(to 31.07.2027)
Dr Lawrence Jackson	(to 31.07.2027)
Professor Dan Lloyd	(to 31.07.2025)
Dr Dunstan Lowe	(to 31.07.2027)

<sup>\*\*</sup>Call for additional Public Orators to be issued soon.

## President of the Students' Union:

Lulu Collins (for 2024-2025)

#### In attendance:

Jodie Innes, Events Manager

Dr Jo Wright, Interim Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council)

[TBD], Governance Support Officer

**Frequency of Meetings**: Meetings: At least twice a year in Autumn and Winter Terms, with additional meetings if required.

Quoracy: One third of membership and to include at least one Lay member

<sup>\*</sup>New Senate Representative TBD