

## ETHICS COMMITTEE/

## **MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025**

## **Members**

• Lay Members:

- Sarah Dance (**Chair**) (to 31.7.2026) - Tom Hyner (to 13.11.2026)

- [vacancy]

• Chairs of the major committees with responsibility for ethics:

- Research Ethics and Governance Committee: Prof Martin Michaelis

- International Partnerships Approval Panel: Dr Anthony Manning

• Undergraduate representative appointed by the Students' Union: Cassie Metcalf

Postgraduate representative appointed by the Students' Union: [TBC]

## In attendance:

- Deputy Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation: Professor Shane Weller
- Senior Research Ethics & Governance Officer: Tegan Coleman
- Head of Philanthropy and Alumni Operations: Hilary Edridge
- Senior International Partnerships Officer: Primrose Paskins
- Human Resources Representative: Colin Smith
- Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council) or Nominee

**Frequency of Meetings**: At least twice a year in Autumn and Summer Terms with additional meetings if required.

**Quorum**: 3 members to include at least 2 lay members.

11.12.2024