

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025

Membership

Membership of the Committee shall include:

• Chair:

The Chair of the Council: **Mark Preston** (to 31.7.2026)

- Members:
 - Deputy Chair of the Council/Chair of Finance & Resources Committee: **Andrew Newell** (to 31.07.2027)
 - Two lay members of the Council:
 - o **Dr Sam Parrett** (31.7.2026)
 - Vacancy
 - Vice-Chancellor and President: Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura
 - Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Professor Richard Reece
 - One other member of academic staff appointed by the Senate: TBC

Secretary: **Dr Jo Wright**, Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council)