

PEOPLE COMMITTEE/

MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025

Membership

The Committee shall comprise up to seven members, including four lay members of Council, one of whom should act as Chair and one as Deputy Chair, as follows:

One lay member of Council who is also on Remuneration Committee:

Dr Sam Parrett (Chair)

Plus:

- Three other lay members of Council:
 - o Sarah Dance
 - Tom Hyner
 - Victoria Wilson
- One external advisor: Sandra Goatley
- One staff member of Council: Daniel Knox
- One student member of Council: Cláudia Moreira
- The Director of Human Resources & Organisational Development (ex officio): Martin Atkinson
- Executive Group representative with responsibility for EDI DVC Strategy & Performance: **Professor Claire Peppiatt-Wildman**

Other members of EG, senior University management and senior members of the HR&OD Directorate may be invited to attend as considered necessary by the Chair.

The Secretary to Council (or nominee) will act as Secretary.

The Committee shall be quorate when four or more of its members are present, to include the Chair or Deputy Chair.

11.12.2024