

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025

Membership

Membership of the Committee shall include:

- Chair A lay member of Council/Senior Independent Governor: Dr Sam Parrett
- Members
 - Chair of Council: Mark Preston
 - Chair of the Finance and Resources Committee/Deputy Chair of the Council: **Andrew Newell**
 - One lay member of Council: Graham Razey OBE
 - One Student member (taken from the student members of Council): Lulu Collins
 - One Staff member (taken from the elected staff members of Council): **Jahanara Ahmed**

External advisor to the Committee: [TBD]

Advisors to the Committee:

- Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
- Reward and Recognition Manager

Secretary: Secretary to Council

Other Advisors: other advisors will be invited to the Committee as the Committee determines is appropriate to the business it has under consideration.

The Vice-Chancellor and President will be invited to the Committee on matters relating to institutional performance and the individual performance of members of the Executive Group and/or as required by the Committee Chair.