

COUNCIL/ MEMBERSHIP

Council Membership 2024/2025

University Charter, paragraph 8, prescribes the Council membership as follows:

a) Sixteen persons external to the University: Chair of the Council:	Mark Preston (to 31.7.2026)
Deputy Chair of the Council/Chair of the Finance and Resources Committee	Andrew Newell (to 31.7.2027)
	Sarah Dance (to 31.7.2026)
	Mark Downs (to 31.7.2026)
	Daniel Cook (to 31.7.2027)
	Paul Pugh (to 31.7.2026)
	Mayuri Lakhani (31.7.2027)
	Sam Parrett (to 31.7.2026)
	Graham Razey OBE (to 13.11.2026)
	<u>Tom Hyner (</u> to 13.11.2026)
	Victoria Wilson (to 14.11.2027)
	Julie Kelly (to 4.12.2027)
	[4 vacancies]
b) Two persons elected from among their number by the academic :	staff of the University:
Academic & Research staff:	Dr Balihar Sanghera (to 31.7.2026)
	Professor Shujun Li (to 31.7.2027)
c) Two persons elected from among their number by the non-acade	mic staff of the University:
Professional Services staff:	Dr Daniel Knox (to 31.7.2027)
	Jahanara Ahmed (to 31.7.2027)
d) One person elected from among their number by students of the	University:
For 2024/2025:	Lewis Sawyer (to 31.7.2025)
e) The Vice-Chancellor and President:	
	Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura (interim)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Academic Strategy, Planning and Performance	Professor Claire Peppiatt-Wildman (interim)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Education and Student Experience	Professor Richard Reece
(g) The President of the University of Kent Students' Union and the sabbatical officer for postgraduate students:	
President of Kent Union:	Lulu Collins (for 2024/25)
Vice-President Postgraduate Experience	Claudia Moreira (for 2024/25)

Note: (a) Total prescribed membership: 26 members

(b) Council members - <u>Trusteeships 2024-2025</u>
(c) Queries should be addressed to <u>Dr Jo Wright</u>, Interim Director of Governance and Assurance (Secretary to Council), (email <u>J.Wright-2062@kent.ac.uk</u>).

10 December 2024